# **Planning and Orders Committee**

# Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2019

**PRESENT:** Councillors John Griffith, Glyn Haynes, T LI Hughes MBE,

K P Hughes, Vaughan Hughes, Eric Wyn Jones, R O Jones, Bryan Owen, Dafydd Roberts, Nicola Roberts, Robin Williams.

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive.

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

**ALSO PRESENT:** Councillor Margaret M Roberts – Chair of the County Council

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

### 2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Nicola Roberts was elected Chairperson for the Planning and Orders Committee.

## 3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor R O Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Planning and Orders Committee.

COUNCILLOR MARGARET M ROBERTS
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL